new dean of digital learning at MIT

Krishna Rajagopal

Dean for Digital Learning, Open Learning
  • Leadership
  • Open Learning Staff
  • ODL Business Units


Krishna Rajagopal, the William A.M. Burden Professor of Physics and former chair of the MIT faculty, has been named dean for digital learning, effective September 1, 2017. This new position expands leadership roles for faculty within VPOL, which recently lauched MITili and J-WEL.