Founded in 2013, Open Learning is led by educators, advisors, and technology innovators committed to supporting and empowering MIT faculty as they reimagine and reinvent education in the digital age.

Sanjay Sarma

Vice President for Open Learning

Sanjay Sarma is the Vice President for Open Learning. He also leads the Office of Digital Learning, which oversees MIT OpenCourseWare and supports the...

new dean of digital learning at MIT

Krishna Rajagopal

Dean for Digital Learning, Open Learning

Krishna Rajagopal, the William A.M. Burden Professor of Physics and former chair of the MIT faculty, has been named dean for digital learning, effective...

Ike Chuang

Isaac Chuang

Senior Associate Dean of Digital Learning

Isaac Chuang is a professor of Physics and a professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at MIT. He is deeply involved in developing new...

Ferdi Alimadhi

Director of Engineering

Ferdi Alimadhi leads the Engineering department at Open Learning, responsible for providing software development, tools, technical infrastructure and...

Lawrence Gallagher

Senior Director, MIT Video Productions

MIT Video Productions Director Lawrence (Larry) Gallagher has led MIT’s video production department since 1983. In addition to producing thousands of videos...

TC Haldi

Senior Director, MIT xPro

TC Haldi oversees ODL’s MIT xPro for the corporate and professional market. She works with the leadership team to develop and execute strategy for new...

Vijay M. S Kumar

Associate Dean of Digital Learning & Executive Director J-WEL

Vijay Kumar provides leadership for sustainable, technology-enabled educational innovation at MIT. He is a member of the MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) advisory...

Lisa Schwallie

Executive Director, Business and Operations, for Open Learning

Lisa Schwallie supports and oversees Open Learning’s business operations and administration. She works with the leadership team to define and implement...