MITx Faculty Advisory Committee
OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee

MITx Faculty Advisory Committee

Hazel L. Sive (Chair)
Professor, Biology

Bill Aulet
Professor of the Practice, MIT Sloan School of Management

W. Craig Carter
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Isaac Chuang
Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science; Senior Associate Dean of Digital Learning

Michael Cuthbert
Associate Professor, Music

Woodie Flowers
Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Lorna Gibson
Matoula S. Salapatas Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; MacVicar Faculty Fellow

Caspar Hare
Professor of Philosophy, Linguistics and Philosophy

Brent Ryan
Associate Professor of Urban Design and Planning
Head, City Design and Development Group

Susan Silbey
Leon and Anne Goldberg Professor of Sociology and Anthropology, Behavioral and Policy Sciences, Sloan School of Management; Chair of the Faculty

Pawan Sinha
Professor of Vision and Computational Neuroscience

Iain Stewart
Professor, Physics

Ex-Officio Members

Shigeru Miyagawa 
Professor of Linguistics & Kochi-Manjiro Professor of Japanese Language and Culture; Senior Associate Dean for Open Learning

Krishna Rajagopal
Professor, Physics; Dean for Digital Learning

Sanjay E. Sarma 
Professor, Mechanical Engineering; Vice President for Open Learning

Ian Waitz (Ex-Officio)
Professor, Aeronautics and Astronautics; Vice Chancellor

Mary Ellen Wiltrout 
Digital Learning Scientist, Biology

OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee

Hal Abelson
Class of 1922 Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Drew Bent
Undergraduate Student, Physics

Noam Buckman
Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering

Eric Grimson
MIT Chancellor for Academic Advancement, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Eric Klopfer
Professor, Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Vijay Kumar
Associate Dean of Digital Learning with responsibility for Strategic Educational Initiatives, Open Learning

Stuart Madnick
J. N. Maguire Professor of Information Technology, Sloan School of Management

Haynes Miller
Professor, Department of Mathematics

Shigeru Miyagawa
Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures Section

Hazel Sive
Professor, Department of Biology

Dick Yue
Philip J. Solondz Professor of Engineering, School of Engineering