Two students in face masks stand at a distance from each other while exiting the Infinite Corridor.

Open Learning community members recognized with 2020 MIT IS&T Infinite Mile Awards

MIT Open Learning proudly congratulates staff members recognized with 2020 MIT IS&T Infinite Mile Excellence Awards. These researchers and technologists are recognized for their exceptional work supporting the Institute's transition to remote and hybrid learning models during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Awardees from Open Learning Residential Education include:

  • Sheryl Barnes
  • James Cain
  • Meredith Davies
  • Aaron M. Kessler
  • Elaine Mello

Digital Learning Lab members who served as Canvas point people for their academic departments were also recognized with this award. They include:

  • David Grimes
  • Joey Gu
  • John Liu
  • Meghan Perdue
  • Jessica Sandland
  • Mary Ellen Wiltrout

We congratulate and thank our amazing colleagues for their tireless work in support of the entire MIT teaching and learning community!


Open Learning newsletter